Showing posts with label tutorial. Show all posts
Showing posts with label tutorial. Show all posts

Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Photoshop Maxon Cinema 4D tutorial Learn the best ways to create 3D type

Photoshop Maxon Cinema 4D tutorial Learn the best ways to create 3D type



Intro
Currently, there are two main ways to create 3D typographic illustrations with extruded letters, textures and lighting. You can use Photoshop CS6 Extended – or soon, Photoshop CC – to easily create a relatively accurate rendering that’s great if you want a non-photorealistic look for graphics, logos and the like. If, however, you want a realistic render with accurate lighting, it’s time to move over to a 3D suite such as Cinema 4D. This is the easiest to learn and use if you’re used to Adobe’s toolset.
Here, Hawaiian illustrator Christopher Vinca takes you through two different renderings of the same type, created in Illustrator using Photoshop and Cinema 4D. He details the differences between the processes and the results that can be achieved.
In the first half of the tutorial, you will use the basic 3D tools in Photoshop Extended to create 3D type. You will then use photographs to texture the surface to add depth and details in a way that’s much faster than applying them to the 3D shapes before rendering.
In the second part, Christopher will teach you how to get photorealistic renders in Cinema 4D. You’ll learn how to use the free CV-ArtSmart plugin, set up lights and make a studio for your text. You’ll also create materials to make a convincing 3D object.
If you’re new to Cinema 4D but an old hand at Photoshop, this is an excellent first tutorial for the 3D suite, as you’ll be following a process in an application you know well, rather than in the one you want to learn.

Tools

Photoshop CS6 Extended, Cinema 4D R13 (or later)


Step: 1
I’ve provided my own typography for this tutorial, but if you want to use your own, here’s what you should do. In Illustrator, ensure your text is converted to outlines. If not, select everything and go to Effect > Path > Outline Object. Select everything again and hit Cmd/Ctrl + C to copy it to the clipboard.
Open Photoshop and create a new file, sized 8 x 8 inches at 300dpi. Make sure you have a transparent background. Now hit Cmd/Ctrl + V to paste your vector into Photoshop. A dialog box will appear; select Shape Layer. Hit Cmd/Ctrl + Delete to fill the object with white


Step: 2
Under the 3D menu, choose New Extrusion from Selected Layer. Another dialog will ask if you want to go into the 3D workspace. Click Yes. Once you’re in the 3D space, select Environment from the 3D panel. In the Properties panel, find the Ground Plane. Pull the opacity down to 0%.
Choose Current View in the 3D panel, and make sure your FOV is at 67mm lens and 0.5 for DOF (these are the default camera settings).


Step: 3

Go to Shape 1 in the 3D panel. In the Properties panel, choose an Extrusion Depth of 1,700, then select the Deform settings from the icons at the top of the panel and set Taper to 0%. This will give your text depth without distorting it.
Select the Infinite Light 1 in the 3D panel. Position it on the canvas in the front, slightly to the upper right. Change the Shadow Softness to 85% in the Properties panel.
Create a new layer and fill it with black. Drag it under the ‘Shape’ layer – this will be the background for the text. Right-click the 3D shape layer and select Render.
My render time was between three and four hours, so this is a good time to take a break.


Step: 4
Once the render is finished, it’s time to add texture. We could have applied this to the model before rendering, but then the render would have taken even longer. It’s often faster to do this afterwards, and the effects are near-indistinguishable.
Choose Select > Color Range. With the eyedropper, select the white text with a fuzziness of 160. Then go to Select > Modify > Expand with an Expand By 1 pixel. Press Cmd/Ctrl + J to duplicate the selected area onto its own layer.

Step: 5
For my texture, I used a free photo of concrete from lostandtaken.com. Copy and Paste the image into your document. With the picture layer selected in the Layers panel, right-click and select Create Clipping Path to clip it onto your text layer.
Duplicate this texture several times and scale these down to increase the detail of the 3D text. Use layer masks to hide the seams, then merge all the textures into one layer and change its blending mode to Multiply. Add a Bevel and Emboss layer style to the text layer to increase the depth, using the settings shown to create an outer bevel.
 

Step: 6
Next, we will make an inner bevel. Duplicate the flat text layer by hitting Cmd/Ctrl + J, and Cmd/Ctrl + click the thumbnail to make a selection around it. Go to Select > Modify > Contract and bring it in by 4px.
Invert the selection and press Delete. Put this text layer on top of the rest and clip a duplicate texture from the first copy. Add a Bevel and Emboss layer style using the settings shown above to create an inner bevel.


Step: 7
It’s now time to texture the extrusion. Copy and paste the concrete texture, and clip it under the first shape layer. Set the texture layer’s blending mode to Multiply. Add a Brightness/Contrast adjustment to brighten it if needed.
To finish it off, add a layer above the background. Create a white to transparent radial gradient from the centre outwards, and set the layer’s opacity to 35%. This will makes the 3D text pop from the background.


Step: 8
Hide the gradient and background. With the top layer selected, hit Cmd/Ctrl + Shift + Alt + E. This will duplicate and merge all visible layers. Add a Hue/Saturation adjustment layer and clip it to the text. Check the Colorize box and change the layer’s blending mode to Color – I opted for gold. Finally, turn the gradient and background layer visible again and you’re ready.



Step: 9
Now, let’s do it again in Cinema 4D. Open that application and, if needed, install the CV-ArtSmart plugin from bit.ly/15vgcyK. Go to Plugins > CV-ArtSmart > CV-ArtSmart Object and choose your vector file.


Step: 10
If you’ve not used CV-ArtSmart before, spend some time familiarising yourself with the tabs. Extrude your text by 50cm. Add a fillet cap by using the Caps settings shown above and rotate your text by 90 degrees.


Step: 11
Next, make a plane and scale it to 1,340 x 1,340cm. This will be the ground. Make sure the text is resting on the floor and that it’s not floating. Now press Alt and drag out duplicates of the plane. Make a box – this will be the studio space that we’ll light from within.
Select the front-most side of the box. Open the Attributes panel and, in the Basic tab, change Visible in Editor to off. That way we can see inside our scene.


Step: 12
Now we’re going to produce our lights. Create a sphere (Create > Primitive > Sphere) and scale it using the Coord tab in the Attributes panel. Make it look like a flat sphere, and position it in the upper left of our box.
Make a second sphere. Scale it into a long cylinder shape and place it on the bottom left. This will be our fill light.


Step: 13
Now create materials for your objects. See opposite for the settings I’ve used for the:
• walls (top left and right)
• text (middle left and right)
• the main light (bottom left)
• fill light (bottom right)


Step: 14
Hit Cmd/Ctrl + B to open the Render Settings panel. If you want to make a poster, change the size to 8 x 11 inches. Create a camera and position and align it so the text is towards the upper half. Your scene should look like the screenshot (above).


Step: 15
In the Render Settings, click on Effect and select Global Illumination. Change the settings in the General and Irradiance Cache to those shown (right). Render it out to the Picture Viewer for the final poster.


Step: 16
Once the render is done, bring it into Photoshop. Under the Filter menu, choose the Field Blur (we’re blurring here rather than in Cinema 4D to save a lot of rendering time). Position the pins at the top and bottom as shown. Set it to a 10px blur on the outsides and 0px in the middle. Your finished image should look like this.

Go to link Download

Read more »

Tuesday, June 6, 2017

Partition Find and Mount Freeware Tutorial

Partition Find and Mount Freeware Tutorial


Partisi anda terhapus , ada banyak data penting didalamnya, jangan khawatir , saya akan membagikan salah satu utilitis yang handal yaitu find and mount. Partition Find and Mount Merupakan sebuah utilities yang sangat handal untuk memungkinkan kita dapat me-recovery / mengembalikan partisi-partisi kita yang telah terhapus. Software ini juga memiliki kemampuan yang dapat mounting partisi yang hilang pada sistem, dan sistem menerima partisi tersebuat dengan baik.


Screenshot : Cara Mount dengan Partition Find and Mount - Freeware
jika tidak jelas bisa di perbesar gambarnya.


atau lebih jelasnya bisa ke situs resminya, dilihat di sini

Software ini dapat membuat dan mount imange dari harddisk ataru partisi.
Note!!!
File Sistem yang didukung software ini antara lain : seluruh versi NTFS, FAT12 (disket), FAT16, FAT32
License: Freeware
Author: Atola Technology
Sistem Operasi : MS Windows 2000/2003/XP

Jika ingin mencobanya silahkan download dibawah ini :
via ziddu - 1.81 Mb



Selamat mencoba !!

Go to link Download

Read more »

Monday, June 5, 2017

Place a text in image Photoshop tutorial

Place a text in image Photoshop tutorial


Place a text in image , Photoshop tutorial
Place a text in image , Photoshop tutorial

Hello my visitors 
With this tutorial for beginner i will show you how to place an image in text using adobe Photoshop , very simple and you can do this step in less than two minute , just follow my step in my video below.
Like my page Facebook
 www.facebook.com/laremdesigner 



Subscribe to my YouTube channel
YouTube channel Larem Designer

Follow me on twitter
 www.twitter.com/laremdesigner


Go to link Download

Read more »

Thursday, June 1, 2017

Photoshop tutorial animated ads

Photoshop tutorial animated ads



Learn How to create this ads

The 125 x 125 square format has quickly emerged as one of the most popular advertising formats on the web. You’ll notice that many of the most popular blogs out there are using the format, mostly in the sidebar, as a means of grabbing some extra advertising revenue.

Here the photoshop tutorial to create animated 125 x 125 ads



Go to link Download

Read more »

Monday, May 15, 2017

photoshop tutorial How to create ebook cover

photoshop tutorial How to create ebook cover


Learn how to create this ebook cover

Today I want to share with you how to create an ebook cover using photoshop CS2. Before you watch the photoshop tutorial video make sure you download this ebookcover.psd. This photoshop tutorial is free for you. Yesterday I post a photoshop tutorial on how to make an animated ads.

You will also learn how to make a Mirror image from the video tutorial .



Lot of software out there to create an ebook cover. If you want to buy those software get it here. The price between $40 -$90++ US dollar.

You also can download free GIMP free software.


Go to link Download

Read more »

Saturday, April 29, 2017

Pink Vintage Photo Effect Photoshop Tutorial

Pink Vintage Photo Effect Photoshop Tutorial


Easy tutorial to create a Pink Vintage Photo Effect in Photoshop. If you want beautiful and interesting Pink Vintage Photo Effect to your photo then just see my tutorial and you can learn very easily. Easily turn your photo in Pink Vintage Effect by some Steps.








Pink Vintage Photo Effect - Photoshop Tutorial

Go to link Download

Read more »

Monday, January 30, 2017

Payoneer registration tutorial HOW TO APPLY AND GET A PAYONEER MASTERCARD

Payoneer registration tutorial HOW TO APPLY AND GET A PAYONEER MASTERCARD


Payoneer registration tutorial HOW TO APPLY AND GET A PAYONEER MASTERCARD
Payoneer is a US Online Payment Service that allows you to receive ACH/Direct deposit payments from some US and UK online companies like PayPal, Amazon, Skrill, Peerfly, ClickBank, Cupid PLC etc.

Sign up for a Payoneer Prepaid Debit MasterCard quick entry
http://yatzw.com/pk/
Payoneer Online Payment Service comes with a prepaid MasterCard that you can use to withdraw your money at the ATM in your local currency anywhere in the world where MasterCard is accepted.



If you an affiliate marketer or run online businesses, Payoneer Payment Service allows you to get your money through direct deposit option. It also allows you to get all your money in one place.
There are no monthly or annual fees if you use this service.

There is a one time registration fee after you get your card for free, a 1% fee for each payment transferred to your card and a fixed fee per transaction when you make a withdrawal from your card at the ATM or Online stores. You can make your withdrawal in your local currency.

We are going to show you how to get your Payoneer MasterCard card.

Steps 1

Go to the offficial payoneer website to register at The sign up page will open in another tab. Click on "Sign up with Payoneer".


Step 2

Choose the individual Payoneer account except you are signing up as a partner. Click on "Apply Now" as shown below.


Step 3

On the next page click on "Sign Up" to continue.

Step 4

The registration is a three step process where you will be required to fill your personal details, account information and make a personal verification. Fill your details with the right information because they are going to verify everything later.

Note that if you use the wrong postal code, you will not get your card in time. Go to the Nigeria Postal Service site to get the right code. Postal code is not 23401 or something like that. Check that site to see the right code.

Click on the "Start Here ..Personal Details" to continue


Step 5

Fill in your personal details. Fill in your names, email address, your home address and everything as shown on the page. Your email will be verified so input your main email address.


Step 6

Choose a unique username, pick a password and select a security question. 


Step 7

Input your country of birth, nationality and choose a government issued ID card. Make sure the ID card you choose has details like your name, home address, recent photo of you, date of birth and every personal detail in filled in step 4. You will be required to scan this ID and upload it to them.

Tick each box below the page and click on "Finish"


Step 8

You will get an email that your account is under review. Later you will get an email to provide a copy of a government issued ID card you supplied during the third registration stage.

Make a scan of your chosen ID at a print resolution of 300 ppi so that all your details will be as clear as possible. You can scan your INEC voting slip together with your other ID to make the process faster. 

Step 9

Once you do this, wait for an email to confirm your account approval. When approved, you will get a confirmation email with the date your prepaid mastercard is estimated to arrive. 

The card will be shipped to you free of charge through your postal code you supplied. You will have to check your post office for that.

Step 10

You will get your US payment service information before your card arrives. Details include your US bank name, your account type, your account number and bank routing number.

Note that at this time, your US Payment service account has not been verified yet.Also note that your account number is different from your Payoneer card number.

Step 11

Once your Payoneer card arrives, you will have to activate the card online in your US Payoneer online account. go to  and select "Activate your Card". 


Just fill in your prepaid card number and choose a 4 digit pin and you are done.


Congratulations, you can now receive money from most US and UK affiliate  programs and payment services through direct deposits and withdraw your money in your local currency at any ATM with MasterCard logo worldwide.


Note

  • You can check your balance, your transactions list, card fees and related information online anytime of the day, free of charge. Just click on "My Account" and enter your username and password (which you chose upon registration)
  • You get charged 1% for each each payment transferred to your card from Paypal, Peerfly, Skrill, Amazon, ClickBank etc. and also some small fee for making withdrawal from your Mastercard at any ATM worldwide.

Go to link Download

Read more »

Monday, December 19, 2016

Purple Photo Effect Photoshop Tutorial

Purple Photo Effect Photoshop Tutorial


Purple Photo Effect , Photoshop Tutorial
Purple Photo Effect , Photoshop Tutorial

Hello there , welcome to my new tutorial for Photoshop tuto
in this tutorial you will make a purple effect for you image very simple just follow my step in my video :)

dont forget to like my page Facebook

www.facebook.com/laremdesigner 


and to subscribe to my YouTube channel
YouTube channel Larem Designer
and to Follow me on twitter
                     www.twitter.com/laremdesigner 


Go to link Download

Read more »

Sunday, October 16, 2016

Photoshop Splatter dispersion photomanipulation Tutorial

Photoshop Splatter dispersion photomanipulation Tutorial


Collection of Videos tutorials for Photo Splatter/Dispersion, Both videos show how to achieve step by step procedures on how to achieve splatter/dispersion effect.

Go to link Download

Read more »

Sunday, October 2, 2016

Photoshop Eyes – Amazing Eyes Tutorial

Photoshop Eyes – Amazing Eyes Tutorial


http://dsp1i8etdrigy.cloudfront.net/wp-content/uploads/2015/01/photoshop-eyes-effects-660x330.jpg

Retouch eyes in Photoshop is something that many of us have tried or try sooner or later because it’s a lot of fun. Retouching can be done in so many ways in Photoshop and there are advanced and simple techniques to do it but in this tutorial we will see an easier technique to Photoshop eyes using adjustment layers and simple layer masks. Then I will also show you how you can create amazing eyes on a portrait using cat eyes.

Resources used

  • Model eyes
  • Cat eyes

Eyes Tutorial – Video step by step



Photoshop Eye Tutorial – How to and tips

As always we will use non-destructive techniques when we retouch anything in Photoshop. That’s the most practical way of working, especially when you work with things like eyes because maybe you want to change the look of them and you want to make sure that you have editing capabilities in the future. That’s why we are going to use adjustment layers, masks and clipping masks. We will use the Hue/Saturation adjustment layer to change the color of the eyes and the Levels adjustment layer to fix the contrast.

Photoshop Eyes - Color
Depending on how the photo of your model is, maybe you will have to use different settings. Try different Blend Modes for the Hue/Saturation adjustment layer like Softlight, Overlay or Color Dodge and see how they affect the light inside the eye. Help yourself with the Lightness slider on the adjustment to correct the light. Also use the Colorize option and see the results. You’ll have to try combinations until you get the desired result.
Photoshop Eyes Tip: don’t oversaturate the eyes unless you’re looking for a specific effect. Keep a natural look and use the Opacity or Saturation option to adjust the amount of color on the eye.
Don’t forget about shadows. Eye lids cast shadows on the top part of the eyes so don’t forget to replicate that shadow if you replace the eyes with others. Also take care of the dark outer edge of the eyes. It gives dimension and more natural look. You can use the Dodge/Burn technique or the Brush Tool (B) to paint that outer edge and make the eyes pop a little more.

Photoshop Eyes: Use layer masks wisely for a more realistic effect with good transitions

In Photoshop CS6 and above, layer masks can be edited non-destructively. Double click the layer and the mask properties panel will open. Here you can change the feather of the mask’s edges and get better transitions if you need it.
Eyes tutorial - smart layer mask

If you’re looking for creating an amazing eyes effect in Photoshop, you can achieve that using stock images. Eyes of cats, snakes, owls or any reptile or animal that you can imagine could look good, or at least different if you put them on a portrait. In this eyes tutorial I will also show you how I replaced the eyes of a woman model in Photoshop with cat eyes and how I achieved an impressive result making basic color and contrast changes using Gradient Maps and Levels. It could well be called an Easy Cat Eye tutorial heheheh but in fact it’s a simple way of making more attractive eye effects in Photoshop.

Eyes Tutorial - Cat Eyes Effect

Go to link Download

Read more »